TMC Earnhardt Silver Spark Plug

TMC honors 4 with Silver Spark Plug

Feb. 27, 2020
Earnhardt, Kelley, Savage, Wion take home industry’s highest honor for outstanding contributions, professional excellence

The American Trucking Associations’ Technology & Maintenance Council (TMC) recently honored four professionals with its highest honor—the Silver Spark Plug—during the 2020 TMC Annual Meeting & Transportation Technology Exhibition.

“The Silver Spark Plug is given to individuals who demonstrate professional excellence in commercial vehicle maintenance as our industry’s highest honor,” said Robert Braswell, TMC’s executive director. “Our winners this year represent the highest-level expertise and ability in our industry, and we are pleased to recognize them with this award.”

This year’s honorees are:

“TMC’s members keep our industry moving, and these four individuals represent the highest level of the professional excellence the council strives for,” said Chris Spear, ATA president and CEO. “More than half of the 7.3 million people employed by the trucking industry do something other than drive a truck, and without them, our nation’s goods don’t get to our stores, hospitals and factories. These individuals are examples to all of us in this industry and they’re to be commended.”

Added Kenneth Calhoun, TMC’s general chairman: “The Silver Spark Plug honors those TMC members who have demonstrated extraordinary commitment to improving our industry. I congratulate all these winners for their achievement and commitment to the ideals of TMC.”

About the Author

TBB Staff