Skip navigation

Knapheide distributors qualify for 1848 Club

KNAPHEIDE Manufacturing, Quincy IL, honored its top distributors at a special dinner during The Work Truck Show in Indianapolis.

Winning membership into the Knapheide 1848 Club for the first time were A M Truck Equipment, Canfield Equipment Service, Fontaine Truck Equipment (Midland NC), Hudson River Truck and Trailer, Knapheide Truck Equipment Mid-South, Ram Truck Equipment, Tebco of Kentucky, and W A Jones and Son.

Companies winning the award for multiple years included:

Second-time winners: Bert's Truck Equipment, Bus Andrew's Truck Equipment, D K Hostetler Inc, Jim Campen Trailer Sales, Kalida Truck Equipment, Koenig Body and Equipment, Maddock Machinery Corporation, Marathon Industries, and Unicell Body Co.

Third-time winners: Adscom Corporation, Bedco Truck Equipment, Cobalt Truck Equipment, Cortez Truck Equipment, Cross Truck Equipment, Dejana Truck and Utility Equipment Company of Mid Atlantic, O G Hughes & Sons, Owens Truck Equipment, Sierra Truck Body & Equipment, and Zoresco Equipment Company.

Fourth-time winners: Ameri-Tech Equipment, Caspers' Truck Equipment, Pacific Truck Colors, Knapheide Truck Equipment Southeast,

Fifth-time winners: Commercial Truck & Van Equipment, Dealers Truck Equipment, Fleet Body Equipment, Seely Equipment and Supply, Truck Equipment Inc, Truk'Quip, Unicell Body Co,

Sixth-time winners: Auto Safety House, Bob's Services, Inc, Dealers Truck Equipment Co (Little Rock AR and Buda TX), Dejana Truck and Utility Equipment Company of New England, Fort Wayne Fleet Equipment Co, Meyer Truck Equipment, Precision Truck Body Equipment Co, and Regional Truck Equipment Co.

Eighth-time winners: Cherokee Truck Equipment, Fontaine Truck Equipment (Ft Lauderdale), General Truck Body, Wilbar Truck Equipment, Cobalt Truck Equipment, D & H Truck Equipment, J & J Truck Equipment, and Kalida Truck Equipment.

Ninth-time winners: Aerial Truck Equipment, Allied Truck Equipment, Carter Industries, Dixie Trailer Equipment Mfg, Fontaine Truck Equipment (Indianapolis), and Midwest Truck Equipment.

Tenth-time winners: Clark Truck Equipment, Knapheide Truck Equipment Center (St Louis), Park-Built Body Co, and Wilbar Truck Equipment.

Eleventh-time winners: Fontaine Truck Equipment (Louisville), Key-stone Truck Equipment, Lodi Equipment, Manning Equipment, and Moxley's Truck Equipment.

Twelfth-time winners: Fontaine Truck Equipment (Charlotte), J C Madigan Inc, Kaffenbarger Truck Equipment, and Truck Body Corp.

Thirteenth-time winners: Baker Truck Equipment, Bennett Truck Equipment, LCL Truck Equipment, Lee Transport Equipment, Stewart's Equipment, and Truck Utilities Inc.

Fourteenth-time winners: Fontaine Truck Equipment (Nashville), and H & K Truck Equipment.

Fifteenth-time winners: Frontier Truck Equipment & Parts Co, and Perfection Truck Parts & Equipment.

Sixteenth-time winners: Dejana Truck and Utility Equipment Company, Kaffenbarger Truck Equipment, Shade Equipment, Truck Equipment Sales, and W A Messer Co.

Seventeenth-time winners: Drake-Scruggs Equipment, Fontaine Truck Equipment (Forest Park GA), Nelson Truck Equipment, and Western Truck Equipment.

Eighteenth-time winners: Fontaine Truck Equipment (Birmingham AL), Layton Truck Equipment, and Zoresco Equipment Company.

Nineteenth-time winners: General Truck Equipment and Trailer Sales, and R A Adams Enterprises.

Twentieth-time winner: Knapheide Truck Equipment (Flint MI).

Twenty-first-time winners: Knapheide Truck Equipment Centers (Jefferson City MO, Kansas City MO, and Quincy IL).

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.