Skip navigation


Dr V K Sharma, director of product development engineering with International Truck and Engine Corp, has been elected chairman of the Truck Manufacturers Association (TMA) board of directors for 2001. Sharma served as TMA vice-chairman in 2000. Thomas F Brown, executive staff engineer, Product Support Department, Mack Trucks Inc, was elected vice-chairman. Skip Yeakel, principal engineer - advanced engineering, Volvo Trucks North America Inc, was elected secretary-treasurer.

The Truck Trailer Manufacturers Association announces the appointment of Jeffrey M Sims as engineering manager. Sims comes to TTMA from Watkins Motor Lines, where he worked in various capacities for the past 13 years.

Elected to serve on the Used Truck Association (UTA) board of directors are: Al Hess, owner, Wholesale 911; John Whitnell, vice-president - used-truck operations, International Truck & Engine; and Terry Williams, editor, Blue Book Values. Re-elected as directors were: Lee Chapin, publisher, Truck Paper; Marty Crawford, used-truck manager, Waters Truck & Tractor; Doug Dressen, owner, Dressen Truck & Trailer Sales; Mike Jackson, used-truck manager, Volvo & GMC Trucks of Atlanta; and Paul Spokas, owner, Heavy Duty Marketing Associates. Serving as UTA president is Steve "Bear" Nadolson, corporate used-truck manager, Stoops Freightliner. UTA vice-president is H E "Eddie" Walker, general sales manager, Rush Truck Centers. UTA chairman is Jim Sundy, vice-president - sales/used truck manager, Nalley Motor Trucks.

Jerry Nerman, a founder of Kansas City MO-based Arrow Truck Sales, has been honored by the Used Truck Association (UTA) with its Marvin F Gordon Lifetime Achievement Award. Nerman, who helped organize the first used-truck industry association, is only the second person to receive this recognition.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.