NTEA elects new trustees

March 12, 2004
The National Truck Equipment Association chooses new leadership

The National Truck Equipment Association (NTEA) announced the election of two new members to the NTEA Board of Trustees.

Two new distributor trustees were elected: Charles Kimmel, president of Allied Truck Equipment in Grand Rapids, Michigan, and J Scott Rainey, executive vice-president of Fallsway Equipment Compay in Akron, Ohio.

Members of the board’s executive committee for the 2004–2005 term are: President Rod Robinson, president of Waltco Truck Equipment in Tallmadge, Ohio; First Vice-President Mike Frizzell, president of Royal Truck Body in River City, California; Second Vice-President Robert Green, president of Robert Green Truck Division in Rock Hill, New York; Third Vice-President and Treasurer Tom Rawson, CEO of RKI, Inc in Houston, Texas; and NTEA Executive Director and Secretary Jim Carney.

Also serving on the 2004–2005 board are Manufacturer Trustees Jim Kraschinsky, president of Stahl/A Scott Fetzer Company in Wooster, Ohio; and Harley Westfall, president of Adrian Steel Company in Adrian, Michigan.

Distributor trustees for 2004-2005 are Stan Coveleskie, president of SIA Truck Bodies in Largo, Florida; Menno Eby, president of MH Eby Inc in Blue Ball, Pennsylvania; Dennis Jones, vice-president of sales and marketing for Auto Truck, Inc in Roanoke, Indiana; and Steven Sill, president of Aspen Equipment Company in Bloomington, Minnesota.

The new trustees were installed at the 40th Annual NTEA Convention held in conjunction with The Work Truck Show 2004 in Baltimore March 2–5. Their three-year terms began at that time.