Dale Jones left is the new chairman of TTMA Dan Giles right completed his term as chairman at the end of the convention

Dale Jones, left, is the new chairman of TTMA. Dan Giles, right, completed his term as chairman at the end of the convention.

TTMA can’t wait ‘til next year

Though it wasn’t ‘17, it was a very good year for TTMA convention

The Truck Trailer Manufacturers Association is planning a big jubilee for its 75th convention next year, but the association wasn’t looking past this year’s event in order to get there.

TTMA had plenty going on at its most recent convention, including the highest attendance since Bill Clinton was president. Still basking in the afterglow of the trailer manufacturing industry’s best year ever, TTMA members heard a forecast for trailer demand (the market is expected to remain firm) and analysis of the trends affecting trailer customers. A complete report on those presentations and others can be found on the pages that follow.

The convention was held April 6-9 in La Quinta, California. TTMA’s milestone 75th annual convention will be held April 26 -29, 2017 at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation in Amelia Island, Florida.

In the meantime, the following industry representatives will be leading the association until their term expires at the end of the 2017 convention:


2016–2017 Officers:

Chairman of the Board: 
Dale Jones
Timpte, Inc

Vice Chairman of the Board
Rick Mullininx
Great Dane Trailers

Jeffrey Sims

Menno Eby
M H Eby Inc

Chairman Policy Committee
Dick Giromini
Wabash National

Vice Chairman Policy Committee
Dan Giles
Fontaine Trailer

Chairman, Convention Committee
Rick Mullininx
Great Dane Trailers


Vice Chairman, Convention Committee
Gary Smith
Kentucky Trailer 


2016–2017 Board of Directors:

Dave De Poincy, East Manufacturing Corporation

Lloyd Elias, Lode-King Industries

Steve Fairbanks, XL Specialized Trailers

Frank Flowers, General Engines Company

Jan Hoover, Strick Trailer

Jay Kulyk, Rogers Brothers

Everett Merritt, Merritt Equipment Company

Bill Persinger, Wilson Trailer Company

Lynn Reinbolt, XPO Logistics Manufacturing

John Rust, Trail King Industries

Bob Wahlin, Stoughton Trailers


2016–2017 Tank Conference Executive Committee:

Tom Anderson
LBT, Inc.

Vice Chairman
Peter Weis
Polar Tank Trailer

Other committee members include John Cannon, Wabash National; Zach Coley, Heil Trailer International; David Shannon, MAC LTT; and Daniel Tremblay, Tremcar, Inc. ♦



Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.