Officers and directors for TTMA include Rick and Susan Mullininx, Great Dane Trailers; Menno and Karen Eby, M H Eby; Dick and Hilda Giromini, Wabash National; Lloyd and Yvonne Elias, Lode-King; Jay and Kelli Kulyk, Rogers Brothers Corporation; Jeff and Michele Sims, TTMA; Zack and Mandy Coley, Heil Trailer International.

New-look TTMA sports expanded program in 2015

July 6, 2015
With attendance figures up about 16% from 2014, special meetings and programs reflect expanded schedule at truck trailer manufacturer gathering

FOR those who think they know the schedule at the annual Truck Trailer Manufacturers Association, think again.

This year’s event featured an almost day-long meeting before the reception on opening night. And two special technical sessions were added prior to the official start of the engineering meeting the following day.

The convention program featured a special meeting with officials from the United States Environmental Protection Agency to discuss the forthcoming Phase II of the greenhouse gas regulations being developed jointly by EPA and the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration. Also on the agenda were a special program to welcome and orient first-time attendees; presentations on the regulations regarding selling trailers in Canada, and a refresher on the potential pitfalls associated with the federal excise tax on trucks and trailers.

TTMA staff, says they receive very positive feedback from members. With 140 companies represented and 451 total attendees, attendance was up approximately 16% from 2014. Twelve new member companies attended, along with 120 first-time attendees.

Serving as chairman for 2015-2016 is Dan Giles, vice president of Fontaine Trailers’ military products operation. He assumes the role from Dick Giromini, president of Wabash National.

Other officers for the 2015-2016 term include Dale Jones, Timpte Inc, vice-chairman; Jeff Sims, TTMA, president; and Menno Eby, M.H. Eby, Inc, treasurer.

Heading up the association’s committee structurer will be Andy Tanner, Talbert Manufacturing, chairman of the Policy Committee; Dick Giromini, vice-chairman of the Policy Committee; Dale Joines, Timpte, Inc, chairman of the TTMA Convention Committee; and Rick Mullininx, Great Dane Trailers, vice-chairman of the Convention Committee.  

About the Author

Bruce Sauer | Editor

Bruce Sauer has been writing about the truck trailer, truck body and truck equipment industries since joining Trailer/Body Builders as an associate editor in 1974. During his career at Trailer/Body Builders, he has served as the magazine's managing editor and executive editor before being named editor of the magazine in 1999. He holds a Bachelor of Journalism degree from the University of Texas at Austin.