Skip navigation

Wabash Honors 16 Top Suppliers

Wabash National recognized key suppliers during its annual supplier conference, presenting 16 awards to the company’s top suppliers who went above and beyond to meet increasing customer demand and maximize productivity.

"We sincerely thank key suppliers for keeping pace in this unprecedented operating environment and responding to the needs of our customers," said Dick Giromini, Wabash National Corporation president and CEO. "As we diversify the business and bring innovative products to market, our suppliers will continue to play a critical role in our future success.”

Awards acknowledge suppliers demonstrating a superior commitment to meet challenging production schedules while providing quality products and services to satisfy unique specifications on a tight timeline.

Wabash National presented its most esteemed award, the 2011 Supply Chain Leadership and Performance Pinnacle Supplier Award, to Hayes Lemmerz International, Inc., worldwide producer of wheels for passenger and commercial vehicles. Hayes Lemmerz earned the award for reducing costs, providing project leadership, displaying responsiveness at all levels of the organization and for developing strategic, proactive solutions to strengthen its support of Wabash National.

Three distinguished supplier awards were presented to new suppliers exhibiting innovative solutions and exceptional performance or established partners that drastically improved performance within their industry segment. Recipients of distinguished awards include Lauren Plastics, Peoplelink and SAPA.

Thirteen platinum awards were given for excellence in supply chain performance delivery, quality, cost and innovation. Recipients of these awards were All State Fastener, AZZ Galvanizing, Dow Chemical, Earthwise Plastics, Goodyear Tire, Hardebeck, Henry Poor, Hynes Industries, Meritor Wabco, Old Dominion, Strasburger Trucking, Steel Warehouse, Steel Dynamics, Truck-Lite and Weldstar.
TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.