People and Positions for February 2014

Trailer, truck, & body OEMs

Wabash National Corporation has appointed Jeff Taylor senior vice-president and chief financial officer. He served as acting CFO and treasurer since June 1, 2013. Don Hurtt, formerly director of tax and assistant treasurer, has been named vice-president of tax and treasurer. Hurtt has held various positions of increasing responsibility since joining Wabash National in 1994. Tom Rodak has been appointed vice-president of corporate marketing after serving as director of corporate marketing since September 2010. Dustin Smith, formerly director of manufacturing for commercial trailer products, van operations, has been appointed vice-president of manufacturing for commercial trailer products, van operations. Sean Kenney has been named vice-president of sales for commercial trailer products. Kenney rejoined the company in July 2010 as director of sales for van operations.

Paccar Inc’s board of directors has elected Ronald E Armstrong as chief executive officer and Mark C Pigott as executive chairman of the board of directors, effective April 27, 2014. Armstrong was also elected a member of the board, effective the same date. He is currently president of Paccar and succeeds Pigott, who has served as the company’s CEO and chairman since 1997. The board also elected Robert J Christensen president and chief financial officer, effective April 27, 2014. Christensen has worked at Paccar for 30 years and is currently executive vice-president and CFO.

Daimler Trucks North America announced that Mark Lampert, senior vice-president of sales and marketing, will retire March 31, 2014. Lampert’s tenure with the company began with his first position in 1993 as vice-president of sales for Freightliner Canada. Richard Howard will succeed him April 1, 2014. Howard was formerly member of the board of management of Daimler Financial Services AG responsible for the Africa & Asia/Pacific region.

Kristen Ricketts

has joined Hercules Manufacturing as purchasing agent. She began her career at Henderson Trailer as a lean manufacturing specialist in May 2013. Ricketts is working on her bachelor’s degree in Business Management with a minor in Human Resources Management from the University of Southern Indiana.


Component manufacturers


Dave Karnes

Eaton announced that Dave Karnes has been named vice president–sales, North American Truck, reporting to Tim Sinden, president, North America Truck Operations, effective immediately. Karnes most recently served as director, Roadranger field sales and marketing, North America Truck. He will continue to be based in Galesburg MI.

Maxion Wheels has appointed Joe Wolf global advanced engineering manager. An 18-year company veteran, he joined Maxion in 1995 as product engineer. He has also held management positions in engineering and program launch, and as senior account manager on the North American sales team, supporting Chrysler, Volvo Trucks, and military vehicle OEMs.

Ridewell Suspensions has named Andy Gaddy as its national service manager. He will be taking the place of Dave Carney, who has retired after 20 years of service. Gaddy’s background includes an extensive history of vehicle repair including Class 8 trucks.

Thomas Doll

has appointed Thomas Doll vice-president, global purchasing excellence. Doll is also a member of the Bendix Leadership Committee. He comes to Bendix from Benteler Global Procurement GmbH, where he served as chief procurement officer based in Paderborn, Germany.

Joseph “Joe” L Mejaly has been appointed vice-president and general manager of AxleTech International, a General Dynamics company. Previously, he served as vice-president of Meritor Inc and president of Meritor’s Aftermarket & Trailer group, based in Troy MI.

The Alamo Group Inc has appointed Matt Hood vice-president of sales and marketing for its Leavenworth KS-based division, Henke Manufacturing. In 2007, Hood and two co-owners sold Henke to The Alamo Group. Hood left Henke in 2008 to move into an equity position with another manufacturing company as its president and chief executive officer. ♦


Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.