Leland James Achievement Award winners announced

Freightliner Trucks has announced the recipients of its 2004 Leland James Sales Achievement Awards. The achievement program, named after the founder of Freightliner, acknowledges and rewards Freightliner Trucks dealer sales representatives for excellence in sales performance, customer service, and industry leadership.

The North American Presidential Award is given to the top six dealer sales professionals in North America. Recipients for 2004 are:

  • Bryan Crawford, Los Angeles Freight-liner, Los Angeles CA.

  • Michael Clark, Fresno Truck Center, Fresno CA.

  • Mark Courson, Freightliner of Montgomery, Montgomery AL.

  • Jim Hill, Triad Freightliner Greensboro, Greensboro NC.

  • Joe Switzer, Truck Centers Inc, Troy IL.

  • Steve Davis, River States Truck and Trailer, La Crosse WI.

United States Regional and Canadian Presidential Award winners are individuals who attained the highest sales in each US region and Canada. The 2004 Canadian winners are:

  • Mike Etienne, Calgary Freightliner Ltd, Calgary, Alberta.

  • Don Patterson, Freightliner of Red Deer, Red Deer, Alberta.

  • Amir Delvarani, Freightliner of Vancouver Ltd, Vancouver, British Columbia.

  • Gary Habel, Team Truck Centres Ltd, Kitchener, Ontario.

  • Gary McKinnon, Nova Enterprises Ltd, Truro, Nova Scotia.

The 2004 US regional recipients are:

Central Region

  • Bob Jensen, Transchicago Truck Group, Elmhurst IL.

John Patkunas, Truck Centers Inc, Morton IL.

  • Al Hansen, Truck Country of Wausau, Mosinee WI.

  • Ron Donze, Truck Centers Inc, Troy IL.

  • Kevin Coen, Nebraska Truck Center Inc, Grand Island NE.

  • John Scheller, River States Truck and Trailer, La Crosse WI.

Northeastern Region

  • Mike Parker, Baltimore Freightliner, Baltimore MD.

  • Bill Rhyne, Fyda Freightliner Columbus Inc, Columbus OH.

  • Darryl Breiner, Berman Freightliner, Leesport PA.

  • Mike Stovel, Fyda Freightliner Youngstown, Youngstown NY.

  • Dennis Wade, D & K Truck Co, Lansing MI.

  • Al Maynard, Freightliner of Maine Inc, Bangor ME.

Southern Region

  • Carl Mize, Barloworld Truck Center, Memphis TN.

  • Mark Lamont, Dallas Freightliner, Dallas TX.

  • Jeff Osborne, Freightliner of Evansville, Evansville IN.

  • Mike Prevatt, Freightliner of Savannah Inc, Savannah GA.

  • Wade Black, Amarillo Truck Center, Amarillo TX.

Western Region

  • Rich Hakalmazian, Cunningham Commercial Vehicles, Tolleson AZ.

  • Bob Baldwin, Golden Gate Truck Center, Oakland CA.

  • Mike Tannler, Fresno Truck Center, Fresno CA.

  • Gary Caetano, Fresno Truck Center, Fresno CA.

  • Larry Parrott, Freedom Truck Centers Inc, Spokane WA.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.