Industry association profiles

The National Truck Equipment Association (NTEA) has elected five new members to three-year terms on its board of trustees. Steven Sill, Aspen Equipment Co president; Stan Covaleskie, SIA Truck Bodies president; and Dennis Jones, Auto Truck Group vice-president of sales and marketing, were elected distributor trustees. Tom Rawson, chief executive officer of Rawson Koenig, and Harley J Westfall, president of Adrian Steel Co, were elected manufacturer trustees.

Dave Lamon, vice-president of sales, Horton Emergency Vehicles Co (Grove City OH), is the new president of the Ambulance Manufacturers Division (AMD) of the National Truck Equipment Association (NTEA). Also elected as 2003 AMD officers are: First Vice-president Phil Braun, president of Braun Industries, (Van Wert OH); Second Vice-president K Alan McFerren, project/compliance manager of Medtec Ambulance Corp (Goshen IN); and Treasurer Scott Jessup, chief executive officer of Marque Inc (Goshen). Louis Kleinstiver, technical services director of the NTEA, is serving as secretary for the group.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.