Industry association profiles

Re-elected Used Truck Association (UTA) board members for 2005-06 are Eddie Walker, Best Used Trucks, Fort Worth, TX, and Wafik Elsanadi, Freightliner Market Development Corp, Portland OR. New UTA board members elected were: Keith Allen, Fastline, Buckner KY; Joe Boyle, Truck Country, Dubuque IA; Ronnie Jordan, Jordan Truck Sales, Carrollton GA; and Rick Schmitgen, R L Polk & Co, Elk Grove CA. Elected to the UTA 2006 board of directors are: chairman — Steve “Bear” Nadolson, Cobalt Finance, Hermitage TN; president — Eddie Walker, Best Used Trucks, Fort Worth TX; vice-president — Al Hess, Wholesale Trucks of America, Kansas City MO; secretary — Terry Williams, Truck Blue Book, Overland Park KS; and treasurer — Marty Crawford, Arrow Truck Sales, Conley GA.

Frank Sonzala, executive vice-president of Pressure Systems International, was elected to the Executive Board of Intermodal Association of North America (IANA) as vice-chair for 2006 during the group's annual Intermodal Expo and membership meeting.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.