Industry association profiles

Dennis Michels, president and chief executive officer of Link Manufacturing Ltd. of Sioux Center IA, was installed as the 2009 chairman of the Heavy Duty Manufacturers Association at its annual meeting recently. Vice chairmen are Terry Keating, presently serving on the board of directors of HDMA member companies; and Jack Shaffer, president and chief operating officer of Bergstrom Inc. Other HDMA board members are Immediate Past Chairman Joe McAleese, president and CEO, Bendix CVS; and these directors: Pat Cavanagh, president and CEO of Williams Controls; John Coll, vice president of sales, Vehicle Solutions, Eaton Corporation — Truck Components; Pedro Ferro, president, CV Undercarriage Group, Marmon HTC; Tim Myers, vice president and general manager, Alcoa CV Wheel; Tim Musgrave, president and CEO, Pressure Systems International; Ed Oeltjen, president, Consolidated Metco; Ron Parker, chairman, president, and CEO, MGM Brakes; Bob Phillips, president and CEO, Phillips Industries; Joe Plomin, vice president, Trucks, ArvinMeritor CVS; Gary Smalley, president and CEO, Dayton Parts LLC; and Jim Wojciehowski, vice president and general manager, Marketing, Sales, and Service, Dana Truck Group.

Kyle Treadway, president of Kenworth Sales Company in Salt Lake City UT, is the new chairman of the American Truck Dealers (ATD). He stepped into the position this month after Gary Gibson resigned as chairman upon the sale of his dealership in Cincinnati OH. Treadway's term ends April 2012. He will make his official debut as ATD chairman at the association's 2009 Convention & Exposition, set for April 18-20 in Washington DC.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.