Skip navigation


Timothy R Kraus, director of sales and marketing for Triseal Corp, was elected chairman of the Heavy Duty Manufacturers Association (HDMA) board of governors. He replaces Robert P "Pete" Joy, president of Haldex Services Corp, who continues on the board as immediate past chairman. Richard L Clayton, president-heavy-truck group, Dana Corp, was elected board vice-chairman. Robert F Egan, vice-president-aftermarket sales, the Americas, Federal-Mogul Corp, will serve as HDMA secretary.

David J Hensing, acting director of engineering and technical services for the American Association of Safe Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO), has been named interim president of the Intelligent Transportation Society of America (ITS America). Hensing will serve while the ITS America board of directors seeks a replacement for John J Collins, who has resigned as ITS America president and chief executive officer.

Don Myers, director of quality assurance for Haldex Brake Systems, has been recognized by the Automotive Industry Action Group (AIAG) with its 2000 Outstanding Achievement Award. One of 22 individuals receiving this award, Myers is chairman of the Warranty Work Group of AIAG.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.