Participating in the presentation of the TTMA Plant Safety Awards are Randall Swift Heil Trailer International Jeff Thompson Timpte Inc Doug Chapple Brenner Tank LLC Glenn Harney TTMA chairman Paul Bennett Utility Trailer Mfg Rick Mullininx Great Dane Trailers Lynn Reinbolt Road Systems Inc and Scott Hevelone LBT Inc

Participating in the presentation of the TTMA Plant Safety Awards are: Randall Swift, Heil Trailer International; Jeff Thompson, Timpte Inc; Doug Chapple, Brenner Tank LLC; Glenn Harney, TTMA chairman; Paul Bennett, Utility Trailer Mfg; Rick Mullininx, Great Dane Trailers; Lynn Reinbolt, Road Systems Inc; and Scott Hevelone, LBT Inc.

TTMA rewards the safest plants

THE safest manufacturing plants in the trailer industry received recognition during the second day of the Truck Trailer Manufacturers Association convention.

The association gives awards based on the number of man-hours worked during the year. The larger the number of employees, the greater the exposure to injuries. To make comparisons more equitable, the association segments the industry into three categories: Category A for plants with more the 750,00 man-hours worked per year, Category B for plants with 350,000 man-hours, and Category C for plants with less than 350,000 man-hours for the year.

Category A winners for 2011 were: Utility Trailer Manufacturing for its Marion, Virginia, plant and Heil Trailer International's facility in Athens, Tennessee.

Category B: Timpte Inc's plant in David City, Nebraska, and Brenner Tank LLC's Fond du Lac, Wisconsin.

Category C: Road Systems in Searcy, Arkansas, and LBT Inc of Omaha, Nebraska.

Find the TTMA Report archive with articles from 2012 to present

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.