Grant Smith left is the new chairman of TTMA He presents a service appreciation plaque to Glenn Harney Hyundai Translead for serving this past year as TTMA chairman

Grant Smith, left, is the new chairman of TTMA. He presents a service appreciation plaque to Glenn Harney, Hyundai Translead, for serving this past year as TTMA chairman.

TTMA convention: 25% new faces

THE recent Truck Trailer Manufacturers Association Convention definitely was a time to meet new people.

One out of every four people to attend this year's event was doing so for the first time, according to TTMA. In all, just over 400 people attended, up sharply from previous conventions. For that figure, 110 were attending a TTMA convention for the first time.

TTMA's 70th convention was held April 18-22 at the J W Marriott Starr Pass in Tucson, Arizona.

Find detailed coverage of the TTMA Convention in the June 2012 issue. Meanwhile, leading the association for 2012-2013 will be:

2012 - 2013 OFFICERS:

Chairman of the Board:
Grant Smith

Vice Chairman of the Board:
Andy Tanner
Talbert Manufacturing

Jeffrey Sims

Menno Eby
M.H. Eby, Inc.

Chairman, TTMA Convention Committee:
Andy Tanner
Talbert Manufacturing, Inc.

Vice Chairman, TTMA Convention Committee:
Dick Giromini
Wabash National Corporation

Board of directors for 2012-2013 are: Frank Flowers, General Engines Company, Inc; Dan Giles, Fontaine Trailer Company; Dale Jones, Timpte, Inc; John Rust, Trail King Industries; Everett Merritt, Merritt Equipment Company; Charlie Mudd, Vanguard National Trailer; Rick Mullininx, Great Dane Trailers.

Also: Ken Nash, Ferree Trailer; Lynn Reinbolt, Road Systems; Andy Tanner, Talbert Manufacturing; Bill Persinger, Wilson Trailer Company; Gary Smith, Kentucky Trailer; and Ken Wahlin, Stoughton Trailers.

Serving on the TTMA Tank Conference for 2012-2013 will be John Cannon, Walker Group Holdings; Ted Fick, Polar Tank Trailer; and Daniel Tremblay, Tremcar Technologies and chairman of the Tank Executive Committee.

TTMA associate members will be led by:

Chairman: Bill Schaffer, Overseas Hardwoods Company

Vice-chairman: Tom McAfee, The Valspar Corporation

Chairman for the Associates Policy Committee: Rick Rickman, Ridewell Suspensions

Vice-chairman for the Associate Policy Committee: Rick Quinn, Steel Warehouse

Find the TTMA Report archive with articles from 2012 to present

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.