Panel of Leaders to Face Off Over Diesel Engine Future

A panel of government and industry officials will debate if the diesel engine can meet transportation needs of a growing economy while complying with new emissions standards in a live web broadcast Wednesday, Dec 6, 2000, from the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) International Truck and Bus Meeting & Exhibition in Portland OR.

The panel on diesel engines and the environment is one of three issue forums being held by SAE and will be webcast live December 6 from 8 to 10 am Pacific Time (11 am to 1 pm EST). By accessing the SAE web site at www.sae.org/truck, viewers can receive instructions on how to participate in the forum.

Panelists will include Tom Cackette, chief deputy executive officer of the California Air Resources Board; John Walsh, chief maintenance officer of the New York City Transit Authority; Joe L Mauderly, chairman, Environmental Protection Agency Clean Air Scientific Advisory Committee; Franz X Moser, executive vice-president, AVL LIST GmbH; and Chuck LeTavec, principal engineer, ARCO Products Co. Lud Koci, vice-chairman of Detroit Diesel Corp, will moderate the panel.

The Safety Technology Issue Forum will take place Monday, December 4, and the Changing Business Models Issue Forum will be held Tuesday, December 5. Both panels will be broadcast live on the web from 1 to 3 pm Pacific Time (4 to 6 pm EST).

Hide comments

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish